Vuframe® Studio
Studio v4.4
Search…
⌃K
Links

Storage

Files uploaded to VUFRAME® Studio are securely stored in a cloud storage system. The following article describes how that works and how your storage usage is calculated.

How does it work?

Every file that you upload to VUFRAME® Studio is processed and/or converted and then placed in our secure cloud storage system. The total amount of storage is limited - the amount depends on the plan you have purchased. To see how much storage you have left, access the cloud storage page for your profile by opening the profile dropdown in the top right corner of the navigation bar and selecting Your Account. Now, switch to the Cloud Storage tab to view a breakdown of your storage usage.
To add the highest amount of transparency, only the raw data file size of your 3D model (or videos, pictures etc.) is taken into account for the credit calculation.
You don’t have to worry about versioning, replacing files with a new models
To free up cloud storage, you may delete existing SmartVu's®, folders and items.

Exceeding Your Storage Limit

If you come close to reaching the storage limit for your account, a warning will be displayed in the navigation bar and Cloud Storage tab.
If you continue to upload more files and exceed the amount of storage available to your account, you will no longer be able to upload any new content or create new SmartVu's® from 3D files.
If you want to continue creating content in VUFRAME® Studio, you have two options:
  • Delete some of your existing content
  • Contact us via Intercom or mail to request additional cloud storage for your account
Last modified 1mo ago